T20 World Cup 2024: India defeats the US behind Suryakumar and Dube


T20 World Cup 2024: India defeats the US behind Suryakumar and Dube

Following the early departure of Rohit-Virat, Suryakumar and Dube assume leadership roles, leading India to victory.

The United States’ prospects of making it to the T20 World Cup Super Eights phase were diminished by a 7-wicket loss to India in today’s match, which was played at Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York.

T20 World Cup 2024: India defeats the US behind Suryakumar and Dube

India advanced to the next round as the third team, following South Africa and Australia.

Earlier, India had reduced the USA to 110/8 by batting first. Arshdeep Singh, an aggressive bowler, was India’s top bowler, recording the highest figures ever recorded by an Indian in the competition’s history (4/9).

He dismissed Harmeet Singh, Nitish Kumar, Andries Gous, and Shayan Jahangir.

With 27 points from 23 balls, Nitish was the only batter for the United States. Steven Taylor, the opener, added 24 (30).

In addition to Arshdeep, Hardik Pandya scored 2/14 and Axar Patel scored 1/25.

With bowler Saurabh Netravalkar removing Rohit Sharma (3) and Virat Kohli (0) in the powerplay, India was behind early in the chase.

While Suryakumar Yadav and Rishabh Pant bounce back, Ali Khan clean bowled Pant (18) to increase the strain on India.

However, Yadav and Shivam Dube’s outstanding collaboration saw India through to the finish line. Dube struck 31 off 35 balls, while Yadav remained undefeated on 49 balls.

USA lineups: Corey Anderson, Aaron Jones (c), Shadley van Schalkwyk, Andries Gous, Nitish Kumar, Steven Taylor, Harmeet Singh, and Andries Gous Ali Khan, Saurabh Netravalkar, and Jasdeep Singh

India XI: Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah, Axar Patel, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dube, and Hardik Pandya

More News Updates

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe To Our Newsletter